Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brett Evans

Brett Evans

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Evans
"Agent Jim Brown is a great business lines insurance partner! He has a fantastic staff that can help with all your business lines insurance needs. Jim is thorough and and wants to help you and your business to become as successful as possible."
Profile photo of Mike Emrick

Mike Emrick

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Emrick
"Most amazing service possible."
Profile photo of sara davis

sara davis

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sara davis
"Everyone with Jim Brown at State Farm are fabulous! I always get my questions answered quickly and efficiently! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Karen Holland

Karen Holland

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Holland
"I regularly deal with Jake (yes that’s his name… Jake from SF :)He goes above and beyond. If I email him a question and he feels it dictates a conversation for clarification he will pick up the phone. He responds within hours with any question. I was building a house and dealing with FEMA and house insurance . He guided me through all required information , different cost scenarios , but further walked me through how I would be covered under any type of hurricane or storm damage. I feel 100% that I am fully covered under any situation. I recommended my neighbors who were longtime clients of a competitor and were disappointed in the service and knowledge… they excitedly switched and are comforted knowing they have the correct coverage for them!"
Profile photo of teresa johnson

teresa johnson

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by teresa johnson
"Jim Brown and his team at State Farm are wonderful Good Samaritans. My car broke down while traveling through Kent Island. I walked into State Farm to use the restroom and little did I know they would be my blessing in a time of distress. I can’t say enough about Jim and his team. Thank you Jim for making my situation a better one. May God Bless you all. I highly recommend Jim Brown State Farm Insurance. I can only imagine nothing but great service as they have went over and beyond to help me. Sincerely, Teresa Johnson"
Profile photo of Laura DiBlasi

Laura DiBlasi

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura DiBlasi
"Jim Brown's State Farm office are always very accommodating. They work with you to obtain the correct coverage for your individual needs. They take the time to get to know their clients. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Donna Reynolds

Donna Reynolds

August 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Reynolds
"Jake was so very helpful helping us with our new car insurance. Very professional but always easy to communicate with whenever I visit the office!"
Profile photo of Christopher Pollock

Christopher Pollock

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Pollock
"Jake was very Kind, courteous, helpful and informative. Ty"
Profile photo of Harpreet Singh Saini

Harpreet Singh Saini

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Harpreet Singh Saini
"If you are from kent island i would request you to give a try to this place and i promise that you wont be disappointed. Mr. Jim is so professional at his work. He will explain you every bit in detail making you comfortable to think and decide what is needed and what is not. Where most of the agents out there wants to make some extra $$ but over here it is nothing like that coz me and my wife were in such a situation where we were misguided and were given false information by our previous agent. But when we kept everything on the table in front of Mr. Jim no matter we gonna be his customer or not he gave his 100% to explain us what was wrong and guided us with proper solution. He even went way beyond to escalate this to corporates to save other people coz our previous agent i just have no words how she misleaded us just to earm extra $$. Once again Thank you."
Profile photo of Linda Howard

Linda Howard

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Howard
"Great experience. Mr. Brown is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Everything was very easy. I look forward to my family also making the switch to State Farm and sending them to Mr Brown. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of SethBro13

SethBro13

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SethBro13
"Great Customer Service!!!"
Profile photo of Emily Wise

Emily Wise

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Wise
"The very best! Always an easy experience and offered the best options for the best prices! Thank you Jim and team!"
Profile photo of John Ringrose

John Ringrose

October 16, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by John Ringrose
"Jim Brown was awesome in his early days as my agent then like most the more successful they become the less attentive they become . I was with State farm for 50 years left because of poor service , nice person i will say that"
Profile photo of Nate A

Nate A

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nate A
"Fantastic service, had a great call with aMr. Baldwin. Was extremely patient with me, and knowledgeable enough to to answer all of my questions. Found it amusing I actually got Jake from State Farm."
Profile photo of Loretta Coates

Loretta Coates

April 20, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Loretta Coates
"Call to check on a claim I file for my home and the person I talk to on my claim have a nasty attitude. I don’t know if she woke up this morning on the wrong side of the bed are what, but attitude need adjustment. I don’t have a attitude when I pay money to your."
Profile photo of Brandon Kelly

Brandon Kelly

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Kelly
"Had a great call with Jacob Baldwin. He was very knowledgeable and responsive getting all of my questions answered. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Hector Guzman

Hector Guzman

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hector Guzman
"Offers great coverage at affordable prices. There is a variety of policies you can open including auto, home, renters and even life insurance.They also do a very good job at explaining your coverage options in a way you can actually understand. I’ve had nothing but good experiences since I opened my auto insurance policy with them."
Profile photo of Squeakers

Squeakers

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Squeakers
"Jim and his team are just wonderful to work with and they always get the best value for insurance. Anytime we need anything they are always there to help. Crystal and Terry are also just great to work with and always helpful. I highly recommend you check them out."
Profile photo of Jacob Aylward

Jacob Aylward

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Aylward
"Had a great experience, very professional employees. Make sure to speak with ‘Jake’."
Profile photo of ricardo Ramos-lopez

ricardo Ramos-lopez

June 21, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by ricardo Ramos-lopez
"Muy bien excelente servicio 👍"
Profile photo of Frank Torcisi

Frank Torcisi

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Torcisi
"Awesome staff."
Profile photo of Steve Gelsie

Steve Gelsie

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Gelsie
"They always take care of us!"
Profile photo of Lia Jaros

Lia Jaros

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lia Jaros
"Highly recommend! Jake was so helpful and thorough. I was able to make a quick, easy switch from a provider I was not happy with to State Farm and expereince excellent service."
Profile photo of Marianna Campano

Marianna Campano

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Marianna Campano
"Ciara was very prompt, helpful and polite! I definitely recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Miriam Hensley

Miriam Hensley

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Miriam Hensley
"We have been with State Farm for many moons...and it is always a pleasure to deal with the staff at this location..... always chearful and extremely helpful.... Thanks 😊"